yield thought

it's not as hard as you think

Looking for Beta Testers

with 3 comments

My startup – codechart – has recently started looking for beta testers.

I haven’t said much about the startup here, but our thinking is as follows: developers deserve just as much love as everyone else, yet typical development tools are awful, or at best bearable once you’ve learned how to use them. We want to change that, starting with a profiler that actually makes sense. We’re prioritizing .NET first, with other platforms (such as my beloved python) to follow.

So if you work or play in .NET and want to help us find out how we can love you and not our code then go sign up and we’ll set you up with an account and explain what it’s all about in the next week or so!

Written by coderoom

May 4, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Posted in Business

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] The first time I saw it, I knew I’d been working on the wrong thing; seeing the execution of a program laid out before me in all its glory was so rich and interesting; something I had no hope of summarizing in a small table of figures. So I started exploring it – adding function names, colour, a breakdown of time spent in each and over time it grew into such a valuable part of my toolkit that I’ve started sharing it with the rest of the world. […]

  2. I work with .Net and understand the sandbox approach that .Net implments a hole lot better than the average guy. My primary focus has been with C# but that doesn’t really matter for your purposes.

    If you need a beta tester, I’d be willing and able if selected.

    Eric

    May 19, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    • Brilliant, of course we need you! Sign up here and I’ll send you a mail with your account details.

      coderoom

      May 19, 2010 at 7:16 pm


Leave a Reply

